Home Sports 2018 CAF Awards: Mohamed Salah retains African Footballer of the Year title

2018 CAF Awards: Mohamed Salah retains African Footballer of the Year title


Egypt’s Mo Salah are the best, S. Africa’s Kgatlana,

Mohamed Salah once again named African Footballer of the Year

Africa’s annual football awards night takes place in the Senegalese capital Dakar on January 8, 2019.

The continent’s football governing body, the Confederation of African Football, CAF, will be awarding the best personalities, clubs and national teams for the year 2018.

The event is being held at the Abdou Diouf International Conference Center. Ahead of the event, CAF Executive Committee has awarded the hosting rights for 2019 AFCON to Egypt.

The winners
Platinum Award: Senegal’s president Macky Sall
Women’s National Team of the Year: Nigeria
Men’s National Team of the Year: Mauritania
Women’s Coach of the Year: Desiree Ellis
Men’s Coach of the Year: Herve Renard
Youth player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi
Women’s Player of the Year: Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana
African Player of the Year: Mohamed Salah

Also Read:  LaLiga: Antoine Griezmann cancels out Cristiano Ronaldo’s strike as Madrid Derby ends in draw

African Player of the Year…

  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
  • Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal)
Mohamed Salah

Women’s Player of the Year Award goes to…

  • Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dilian Quanjian)
  • Francisca Ordega (Nigeria & Washington Spirit)
  • Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)
Asisat Oshoala


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here